Wednesday, April 27, 2011

I Got an Award!

And not one from the dollar store, sheesh.


YAY Thank you Go-Go Rach for the Blogger Award



The Versatile Blogger Award

****

The rules for this award are:


    * Thank and link to the person who nominated me.
    * Share seven random facts about myself.
    * Pass the award along to 15 new-found blogging buddies.
    * Contact those buddies to congratulate them.

Seven random facts about Mari Miniatt

1. I was named Mari, because my oldest brother is named John and my mother wanted to end with a Mary, but she wanted something differnt. So Mari.
2. My father had been a hobo, a real one. He did ride the rails looking for work.
3. My husband and I grew up seven miles apart, but did not meet until college.
4. Every time I get a black cat, it's named Frankenstien.
5. I helped raise rabbits as a child. We had 75 of them at one point.
6. Youngest of seven children. Husband is too. We stopped at two kids. If we would have had seven, the seventh would have been a vampire, or a wizard.
7. I've met the actor Jason Isaacs. Who is a very sweet and nice man, even though he plays real nasty people usually.


Who do I give this award too?

Josh Shear   http://joshshear.com/
Kate Jonez http://katejonez.com/blog/
Derek Haines http://dereksvandalblog.blogspot.com/
The Feckless Goblin http://fecklessgoblin.blogspot.com/
Goths In Hot Weather http://gothsinhotweather.blogspot.com/
Self Published Author's Lounge http://selfpubauthors.wordpress.com/
Sarah Nicolas http://sarahnicolas.com/
Sabrina E. Ogden http://myfriendscallmekate.blogspot.com/
Annikka Woods http://lifewritingandmiscellany.blogspot.com/
John Harford http://www.johnharford.com/
Jeremy Wagner http://www.jeremy-wagner.com/
Alexis Flint http://lexiflint.wordpress.com/
Demon Writer http://jeffreyskupperman.com/
Dahg Mann http://www.mrmathias.com/
Crooked Fang http://www.crookedfang.com/

1 comment:

  1. Hi Mari!

    You were on top of the list for this award, when I had to pass it on! Thanks so much for participating! I loved reading your seven random facts! Every single one was interesting and gives us a little insight into the woman behind those FABULOUS characters!

    Have a great weekend, doll!

    ReplyDelete